Posted by: mseewv | April 29, 2009

You’re Now Free To Rap Around The Country

I have been terrified of flying since day 1. I remember about 10 years ago when I was a senior in high school boarding a plane to Florida for a DECA trip. As the plane began to take off I yelled about as loud as I could. Trust me, Mrs. Stuab was pretty embarrassed. I am still about as bad when it comes to flying I just do most of my screaming inside.

Last year I flew to New Hampshire for the North East Snow Sports Summit and once again was a little uneasy. For the return trip I was a little better – after a hearty dinner a beer and the first football game of the season I boarded the plane to a jolly round flight attendant that began to joke around with all of us. This did make me comfortable.

In two weeks I will be flying to Marco Island, Florida for a convention for work. I really hope I get this Southwest flight attendant. That will definitely help me fly just a little easier!

—– On another note. I am going home this afternoon to teach the other Hampshire Review bloggers how to use WordPress! So look for the face of the Hampshire Review blogs to be changing very soon. Get interactive and comment. I promise I won’t bite.

Leave a Reply

Categories

