Posted by: mseewv | January 28, 2011

I hope you are sitting down…

This one is going to be a bit of a shock for many of you.

This one you may have to re-read a few times before it sinks in.

This is a blog many hoped that I never would write.

This is a blog that my wife has been terrified about since the day she met me.

Let’s start of with a quick anecdote.

Some may tell you that I was a little bit of a wild kid back in the day. My mom would probably fill your head with stories about having to create a harness for my high chair. If she didn’t tell that one she might tell you of the time that we had a push button gas stove and I climbed up and lit all four burners and she came back into the kitchen to find me sitting in the middle. Not that one? Ok, how about the fact that my mom and dad had to duct tape the refrigerator shut because I would pull all of the food out on the floor.

Whatever anyone tells you about me as a child don’t believe it! But there is one thing that I can tell you. When I was about 8 years old terrorizing my mother around the house she grabbed me by the arm and looked me right in the eye and said these fateful words that have haunted Katie since the day she met me, “I hope you have 10 kids just like you.”

Well, I have never been one to not take a challenge and try to prove my parents wrong….


INCOMING!!!!!!
Summer 2011

Responses

  1. What? Are congratulations in order? If so you have mine.

  2. Thanks Beth!

  3. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Categories

