Posted by: mseewv | April 19, 2011

Do You Want To Know What It Is?

“Do you want to know what it is?”

Those are the words the doctor muttered as I stared at the screen on the doctor’s room wall.

If I could break down all of the thoughts that were running through my head at that moment, I know there would be too many to count and I would need to definitely lie down on a couch somewhere to have them all analyzed. In this blog I will try and break down the big ones. Please don’t judge the thoughts of this young father-to-be. No matter the sex, I will be one happy Papa.


  • It’s A Boy – Ahhh…baseball games, chicks dig scars, football, the talk, trucks, sandboxes, muddy bike rides, falling out of tree houses, ball caps and camo shorts
  • It’s A Girl – Tea parties, pink, pink, pink, purple, purple, purple, bonnets, red Dorothy shoes, dolls, dolls and more dolls, makeovers
  • Holy Crap I’m Going To Be A Dad – What does that mean? How does that even work? What do I have to change? How do I change? Wait, I’m going to be a Dad? I’m still learning from my Dad!
  • I’ll Be Happy No Matter What It Is! – Boys hit, Girls don’t! Wait, if it is a girl I have to pay for hundreds of dresses and a wedding? Oh, my…I think I need to sit down.
  • Where Am I? I’m Starting To Get Dizzy! – So we have been going through this for 20 weeks now and this is just now hitting me? How is this becoming real now?
Mr & Mrs See…
“It’s a little girl!”
And at that exact moment, all of the air rushed out of my chest and my head. I took three steps backwards and collapsed in the chair. And what did I hear? My loving wife cheer…”Yay!!!”
This is going to be one hell of a ride!
Leave a Reply

Categories

