Posted by: mseewv | August 8, 2011

It’s Been A While

So it has been a while since I met the lady of the night at the pink motel in Martinsburg…

We are just two weeks away from when our lives will change forever, with the birth of our daughter, so let me see if I can catch you up on what you have missed over the last few months and how I am personally preparing for the baby.

First off I have been preparing by watching plenty of MTV’s Teen Mom and 16 and Pregnant. I figured these were pretty close to real life so if I study how these great moms do with their babies then I will do just fine!

Next task was working on a name. This might have been one of the hardest things to decide, for Katie! I came up with a stellar list of names that would have been perfect for my first born, she didn’t seem to think so but I sure did. So here’s the deal, I will reveal them but you have to promise not to use them…. Ok here we go. First off was Pep! Cute huh? I know and if you say her full name it gets even better, Pep See… Yep I put a a call in to Pepsi-Cola for sponsorship but well they must have just not received the message yet.

Next up was Jose Canu. Now this was more of a boy’s name but it was the type of name that Toby Keith would write a song about. Think about it. Ladies and gentlemen it is my pleasure to introduce you to, Jose Canu See! Zing!

Those were definitely the two front runners in my book. Katie wanted some dorky names like Charlotte and Lucy etc. No offense to any Charlotte’s or Lucy’s that are reading this but come on how can you consciously pick one of those over the ones I mentioned above?

Stay tuned In my next blog, probably the Christmas edition, I will reveal some of the other awesome names I came up with.

Something else you may have missed since May is I started the awesomeness of decorating a little girl’s bedroom. Let me tell you this, even though I am color blind I don’t know how I am going to survive all of this pink and purple and girly stuff. But thankfully all of the awesome ladies at Katie’s baby showers gave us plenty of great WVU gear.

Whoops I almost forgot, the name! Ok so after many long talks I gave in and we started to settle on a name, Mollie Elizabeth. I know lame! Katie won’t fully commit to it yet but it is pretty much 99.9% the name. What pretty much sealed the deal was when my 3 year old niece started calling her Ollie. We all pretty much refer to her as Ollie now. So at least I sort of win with a crazy name.

So there you have it! It has been a while and I could say that I will continue to update but we don’t have that type of relationship do we? I will go away for a while more than likely but I promise I will try and update as soon as I can. If you are really interested in following me look me up on Facebook!

Off to watch more Teen Mom to prep!

Responses

  1. You are hysterical! How about Luna?

  2. Welcome Back! I look forwarding to reading your bloggs. You are getting ready to embark on the ride of your life. ENJOY


Leave a Reply

Categories

